Two new Chapter Presidents for AIYA’s Victoria and ACT chapters were confirmed this week — a big congratulations Luke Dawes and Kirrilly McKenzie!

In Victoria, Luke will be taking over from Sam Bashfield, who is heading to South Korea to take up a Hamer Scholarship. An alumnus of both ACICIS and AIYEP, Luke has played an instrumental role in bringing AIYA Victoria’s chapter launch to fruition, and recently completed his Honours year at Monash University.

At the same meeting, three new members were welcomed on to the committee — Memberships Officer Suzie Greg, and general committee members Billy Shahab and Tika Pratiwi.

Kirrilly McKenzie is currently working towards a Bachelor of Asia Pacific Security at the Australian National University, having recently completed an ACICIS program. She’ll be joined by incoming Vice President Patrick Deegan, Vice President (Language Exchange) Ellie Wallis and Secretary Andrew Mitchell.

Interested in joining either of these committees? Follow the AIYA Victoria Facebook page, or join AIYA ACT’s Facebook group to see what they’re up to.

Selamat, semua!